Honorary Life Membership Awards

E. Jane Pryor
Dr. Theresa Glanville
Pam Lynch
Doris Gillis
Delores Smith
Fran Sutherland
Barb Anderson
Ruth Seamone
Janet Plowman
Dr. Daphne Lordly
Mary Sue Waisman

The NSDA board of directors has established an Honorary Life Membership Award in recognition of those individuals who have made an outstanding contribution in the field of dietetics, or who have rendered distinguished or valuable service to the profession.

Honorary Life Members must be past or present members in good standing of NSDA, and are limited to three per year.  The award consists of a lifetime membership with NSDA.  Membership fees for the remainder of their career will be waived.

The Honorary Life Member is an associated class of membership. As an Honorary Life Member, attendance and participation at NSDA meetings and on committees is welcomed.  Honorary Life Members will not have voting privileges or be eligible to hold a position on the board. 

When the new Dietitians Act comes into effect, there will be an active practice and a non-active practice roster.  According to the new regulations, an Honorary Life Member is entitled to remain in the active practice roster by participating in the Continuing Competency Program and maintaining the required number of active practice hours.